Return to Headlines

Heskett Middle School Honors Top Academic Achievers

Heskett Middle School’s highest honor, the prestigious Dale D. Heskett Award was presented to Cydney Harkness at the end of the 2017-2018 school year. Named in honor of Bedford Schools’ superintendent from 1950 to 1964, the Dale D. Heskett Award is given in recognition of outstanding scholarship and leadership.

Five other students were recognized as Heskett’s STARs for exhibiting outstanding Scholarship, Talent, Achievement, and Responsibility. This year’s STAR award winners are Jaylon Clark, Christian Davis, Helen Needham, Jackson Roberts andAnna Vlk.